Executive & Committees

The executive consists of the 6 elected Director positions and the chairs of the Standing Committees.


President: Janet Janovick
Vice President/Secretary: Brigitte Stermann
Treasurer: Sherry Springall

Correspondence Secretaries: Wendy Cowley & Jane Woolnough

With the change in our bylaws, which was approved at the AGM in November 2009, the Directors all assume the position for a two-year term.  If anyone is unable to fulfill the entire term, the executive can replace that person by appointment or call a special election.

Standing Committees

Membership : Adonna Rudolph, Penni Stock

Correspondence – Jane Woolnough; Wendy Cowley
Sunshine Cards – Jane Woolnough; Evelyn Baker;
Website – Wendy Cowley

Classes and Seminars Vacant (people are welcome to pursue this on an individual basis)
Bulletin Editor – Jean McCarron
– Bulletin Mail out – Carole Youds
– Journal ReviewsVacant
Exhibition – Lindsay McArthur
Library – Susan King, Carole Youds
Programs  and Homework – Wendy Cowley, Sherry Springall
Journal – Carole Youds, Edit Benecs, Anne Seymour
Social –   Anne Seymour, Rose Wong
WOOL 2108 Committee – Brigitte Stermann, Pat Vickers, Rose Wong
Christmas Tea Committee – Val McKenzie, Jan Janovick